Skip to content
March 7, 2009 / Kuan

A Day with Gaudi: [Barcelona Day 2]

I know how much Gaudi had influenced this city in the early 20th century. He was the one who brought forward modernism to Barcelona. But I never knew how exactly much until I traveled a day with him, (his spirit, and yes, I can feel it.)

 

Amazing place in Barcelona where you will find a perfect combination of both nature and non-nature.

Amazing place in Barcelona where you will find a perfect combination of both nature and non-nature.

Gaudi adores nature, and he believes that nature has the perfect balance and theory for everything. His architecture was groundbreaking, and was like a thunder through the 20th century of Barcelonian architectures. 

 

Outside of Gracia-La Pedrera

Outside of Gracia-La Pedrera

One can find different shapes of nature in Gaudi’s architecture. 

 

It's unbelievably amazing. Look at that. It glows.

It's unbelievably amazing. Look at that. It glows.

Sagrada Familia is three minutes away from our hotel, and we had fun walking towards this World Heritage. 

 

Even the sidewalk lights are beautiful.

Even the sidewalk lights are beautiful.

I love the vivid color of Barcelona.

I love the vivid color of Barcelona.

 

I love the door decorator. I cannot resist but peek through it!

I love the door decorator. I cannot resist but peek through it!

 

I love the peacefulness of this city.

I love the peacefulness of this city.

 

I even love the city under construction.

I even love the city under construction.

I wonder around the streets in Barcelona, immersed myself with the friendliness of wonderful Spanish, and delicious food, beautiful breeze. Had a great date with the city of Gaudi.

Leave a Reply

