Skip to content
March 9, 2009 / Kuan

Barcelonian Cats: [Barcelona Day 4]

For some reason, I’ve encountered a lot of cats today. I didn’t see that many cats in the streets in Barcelona, but maybe today, I met them all. Meeting with cats is a strange feeling, they came to me, put their head close to my hands, linking. When I lowered my body to the ground, they jumped to my lap, sitting comfortably, leaving me in the sitting position on the floor in public. It’s like baby-sitting in public, a little bit awkward, but mostly, strange.

The first cat I met today. It watched intensively at the black door, in alert.

The first cat I met today. It watched intensively at the black door, in alert.

The second cat of the day. Its neils are so long, and while it was sitting on my lap, it streched and the neils hurt me very bad.

The second cat of the day. Its neils are so long, and while it was sitting on my lap, it streched and the neils hurt me very bad.

The thid one in the castle of majustic. That's a funny moment of it.

The thid one in the castle of majustic. That's a funny moment of it.

As it was planned, wherever I went, there would be cats around. I felt like being protected, or spied, in the bad sense. But if cats were with me around Barcelona today, these are what we saw together:

Love the graffiti on the walls.

Love the graffiti on the walls.

Barcelona is partly cloudy today. On top of the hill, this is what she looks like.

Barcelona is partly cloudy today. On top of the hill, this is what she looks like.

A bird flying out of a tower in Poble Espanyol, a village which represents Spain on the whole.

A bird flying out of a tower in Poble Espanyol, a village which represents Spain on the whole.

Paths in Poble Espanyol. Pure white.

Paths in Poble Espanyol. Pure white.

Guitar makers in his shop in Poble Espanyol.

Guitar makers in his shop in Poble Espanyol.

He reminds me of someone very familiar to me. The eyes focusing on the guitar, the expression so dedicated to be interrupted. The picture of him and his wife is hanging on the left side of the wall. Besides that, everything else is about guitar, violin and music.

Typography on the wall. I was amazed to see these letters floating on the outside bricks on the second floor of a building.

Typography on the wall. I was amazed to see these letters floating on the outside bricks on the second floor of a building.

Leave a Reply

