Skip to content
March 9, 2009 / Kuan

Morning meditation: [Barcelona pre-day 4]

Rachel Fus told me once that watching the sunrise is good for my mental health. After sleeping straight for 14 hours, I decided to watch sunrise for once in a very long time, and mediate.

I stayed awake, acutally I had trouble falling asleep. But aways, it said that the sun will rise at 7:13 a.m. I walked outside of my hotel, and was ready to give a hug to the sun, but it did not happen. The sun did rise, but it did not rise in Barcelona.

My meditation thus failed, but it acutally helped me find the best coffee maker in the world, which I would not otherwise discover.

Best coffee maker in the world. One euro. I am addicted right now.

Best coffee maker in the world. One euro. I am addicted right now.

Although the mediation plan failed (oh sun, you just played a serious joke on me), I still enjoyed my walk towards Sagrada Familia.

Ave. de Gaudi at 7 a.m. on a usual Monday. Not a usual one for me. :)

Ave. de Gaudi at 7 a.m. on a usual Monday. Not a usual one for me. :)

The hospital right next to where I live. If I get sick and need to go to hospital, I'd love to go to this one.

The hospital right next to where I live. If I get sick and need to go to hospital, I'd love to go to this one.

You cannot tell that Sagrada Familia is under construction, can you?

You cannot tell that Sagrada Familia is under construction, can you?

Leave a Reply

