Skip to content
September 4, 2009 / Kuan

A Day of Cats

I have dramatically grown my love for cats over the summer, because of seven cats in a little cafe nearby my house in Shanghai called Cat&Jazz.

A day of cats captured some snapshots of these seven creatures, who accompanied me in many lazy, rainy afternoons.

Cat1_W

Cats spend most of their day glaring at human beings or other cats, just like what she is doing. “Where on earth do you all get so many energy?”

Cat5_W

Cats spend some of their day thinking. They stare at one point, usually the window, and start thinking serious questions, like “what my next meal will be?” or “Who am I, where do I come from, and where am I going?”

Cat7_W

They spend half of the rest being silly.

Cat9_W

And, all of the rest, they spend on sleeping. One day, I was there with my friend, who studied statistics in Italy, and the cat fell asleep on her statistics book. Great.

Let me just briefly introduce these seven cats. One of them was homeless, wandering around the streets before our wonderful cafe owner found him. He is pale yellow with tiger-ish patterns on the fur. One of them is from the cafe owner’s neighbor, who happened to move away and had to leave the cat. He is white, with a little black on top. Two of them are Himalayans, owner’s beloved ones, and they have two twin boys. The mother is the one falling asleep on statistic book, and the twins are the philosopher and the silly one. The seventh, is the one in the first image. She is a Garfield, and costs more than $1,500.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. JO / Sep 5 2009 12:08 am

    love that cafe. i’m glad u like it too.

    • kuanluo11 / Sep 5 2009 12:20 am

      I love it! Thank you for taking me there! That was awesome!

Leave a Reply

