Skip to content
January 12, 2010 / Kuan

A Header A Week: week 1

(command click to download)

Jan 6, 2010. New year resolution takes action.

I set myself a goal to design something every week in the new year. As much as I’d like to design something everyday, as many great illustrators and designers do, such as Mattias Mackler in his blog Somethink Fun and Brock Davis in his behancemaking something cool everyday 2009“.

I am afraid that it is too high of a starting point for me, so I thought a design per week is doable (we shall see). Frequency? check.

What is to design per week? I asked myself. A book cover? A card? A wallpaper? They all seem too open-ended size-wise and content-wise. I, then, thought of my wordpress blog, which was something i definitely update multiple times a week, and often ran out of good custom headers to display in 2009. Ka-chin! Here I go.

This header marks the beginning of one of my ongoing projects, part of my new year resolution. To make it public is to make myself really do it.

Merry 2010.

Leave a Reply

