Skip to content
February 13, 2010 / Kuan

Rhetoric and/as Design

Best assignment ever: redesign the syllabus whatever you want!

For my writing class, our topic/research focus is the relationship between rhetoric and design; and to be honest, they’re pretty much the same–the audience, tone, voice, message, methods…

So I made this 21 by 42 poster for the syllabus. I want the syllabus to last even the class is over, and I want to be able to write down class information too. Therefore, I made them big poster size to hang above my bed; the button 15 boxes are perpetuated, in which I put the professor’s office hour, contact info at the back; and the 15 week’s schedule on the front. So every week, I can tear one down, put it in my wallet, carrying around on campus.

I made it two sided, so hang whichever side you want.

Leave a Reply

